Dresses · Tilly and the Buttons

Grey Delphine Skirt

IMG_1791

This grey skirt I made back in January (as soon as the fabric arrived before going back to uni!) and wear A LOT! I made it from Tilly’s Book and as it was my first skirt I feel it turned out well!

I bought the fabric online and although the lining was as expected, I was quite disappointed with the grey fabric. It was a bit shiny and not great quality, but it was fine to work with and the skirt washes well.
IMG_1832
This was my first skirt and the finishing touches like the hem aren’t the neatest. I’m also not entirely sure if I made up the waistband correctly as I didn’t mark the wrong side of the fabric. (Oops!)
The fit of the skirt is ok but not great I altered the pattern to combine sizes and the base of the zip sticks out so probably should have adjusted something back there. Also the waistband sticks out a bit hence the hesitation of making up the waistband correctly. I need to practice practice practice to make things neater!

I love pockets so added bright purple inseam pockets (Clémence pockets pattern). I think the pop of colour looks great and the grey goes with all sorts so a good all rounder!

I have a few more projects in the pipe line to fit in over the easter holidays! More spring and summer things ready for when I finish uni!

Leave a Reply

