Dresses · Tilly and the Buttons · Winter

Cleo Dungaree Dress

img_0021

Maybe my favourite make yet! I’ve been loving the dungaree trend right now. My favourite outfit when I was little was a pair of bright red Osh Kosh dungarees. So when I saw the Cleo pattern I was desperate to make one in the gorgeous burgundy corduroy they were selling as a kit. Unfortunately it had sold out so I went on a hunt and it turns out it’s a popular choice across the board so I ended up getting some cheap burgundy corduroy off Amazon.

img_0017

 

The pattern itself was incredibly easy to sew! I chose the mini length with two pockets front and back and of course I had to go for the dungaree clips.

img_0016

 

 

 

The fit is very simple so it didn’t need much adjustment. I have a narrow waist so just blended a size 3 and 4. The only other adjustment I made was to flare the skirt a little as I wasn’t keen on the rounded style.

 

I love it! So simple and comfy. Dungarees are also pretty on trend which is unusual for me to be keeping up! I would definitely like to make another, in a denim maybe or even a nostalgic bright red?

img_0018

Leave a Reply

